

The Minutes of the Annual General Members Meeting held on the 20<sup>th</sup> December 2011at the Burnside Hotel, Kendal Road, Bowness-on-Windermere, commencing at 6.30pm.

#### **Present:**

Eve Blatchley (Hon Member)
Sue Bloy (Lakes Accountancy)
Barry Butler (Butler Thompson Assoc)
Simon Everett (Simon Everett Opticians)
Adrian Faulkner (AGF Business Services Ltd)
Robert Fowler (Rob Fowler Assoc)
Paul Frain (Helen's Chocolates)

Erica Hargreaves-Wood (Erica's Hair Salon) Bill Johnson (Hon Member) Jonty Mayo (Musgraves) Christophe Rushton (Lakes Architects) Sue Tasker (Oakthorpe)

Ruth & Enid Thompson (Welcome Guide)

Neil Wood

### **Guest:**

Cllr. Ben Berry

#### Apologies:

Tony Benton (Lazy Daisy's)
Tony & Liz Blaney (Fairfield Garden Guest)
David Carter (Davis Carter Chemists)
Clayton Butchers
Tim Farron, MP
Chris & Barbara Gabbott (The Coppice)
David & Gill Howarth (Renoirs)
Paul Liddell (Lakelovers)
Robin Love (Ambleside PO)

Scott Livett (PCSO – Cumbria Police)
John Richardson (Richardson Butchers)
Richard & Dyan Rogers (Old Pump House)
Penny Seeds (Manuka)
Adam Slatter (Booths Supermarket)
Tim Swaine (NatWest Bank)
Amanda Took (Mystic Moon)
Jill & Mr. Tonnet (Galerie D'Art)

#### **Opening Remarks:**

Simon Everett welcomed the assembled members and guests. Simon paid tribute to all the officers and committee members for all their outstanding work keeping the Chamber's momentum in the past year. He also commented on the progress being made with the BID.

## Minutes of the AGM held on Tuesday 20th December 2011:

The Minutes of the AGM held on the 20<sup>th</sup> December 2011 were proposed by Barry Butler, seconded by Jonty Mayo and accepted as a true record by those present.

<u>Election of Officers</u>: following nominations were received for the Officer positions for 2012 and were duly elected by those members attending the meeting with Paul Frain (Vice Chair) taking the chair for the election of the Chairman

Position	Officer	Proposer	Seconded
Chair	Simon Everett	Jonty Mayo	Barry Butler
Vice Chair	Paul Frain	Simon Everett	Eve Blatchley
Secretary	Adrian Faulkner	Simon Everett	Paul Frain
Treasurer	Adrian Faulkner	Simon Everett	Paul Frain
Membership Secretary - Bowness	Robert Fowler	Jonty Mayo	Adrian Faulkner

Membership Secretary – Windermere	Left open		
Windermere & Bowness Community Safety Partnership	Bill Johnson	Jonty Mayo	Paul Frain
Windermere & Bowness Winter Lights Group	David Howarth	Jonty Mayo	Barry Butler
Windermere Town Twinning Association	Tony Blaney	Jonty Mayo	Barry Butler
Windermere Catchment Restoration Programme	Simon Everett	Adrian Faulkner	Rob Fowler
Windermere Waterfront Project	Barry Butler	Simon Everett	Adrian Faulkner
Business Improvement District Steering Group	Simon Everett Paul Frain Jonty Mayo	Barry Butler	Christopher Rushton
Additional Committee Members	Erica Hargreaves-Wood Sue Tasker Ruth Thompson	En bloc: Simon Everett	Adrian Faulkner

## **Treasurers Report**:

The Treasurer handed out copies of the Income and Expenditure Account for the year ended 30<sup>th</sup> September 2011. The Treasurer proposed acceptance of the accounts. This was approved by those present.

It was proposed by Barry Butler, seconded by Jonty Mayo and agreed by those present that the Chamber of Trade should make a grant of £800 to the Windermere & Bowness Winter Lights Group.

The Treasurer recommended that the annual subscriptions remain for both full membership and associate membership at £25-00 for 2011. This was approved by those present.

# **Correspondence**:

No correspondence had been received since the last general meeting in November 2011.

Signed:

Simon Everett Chairman of the Windermere & Bowness Chamber of Trade

Date: